評級方法


評級結構

積金評級(MPFR)的評級方法是為反映各強積金計劃是否「物有所值」而設計的。最「物有所值」的計劃獲頒發積金評級的金級評級,提供良好價值或一般價值的計劃將分别獲頒發銀級或銅級評級。

在主張物有所值的前提下,積金評級認為較物有所值的計劃一般能為成員提供較佳的體驗,包括出色的投資表現﹑強力的計劃管治﹑多樣化的基金選擇﹑有效的行政管理以及出色的財務教育和應用技術的使用,令成員在強積金制度內外皆能最大程度地增加其退休儲蓄。

值得注意的是,評級較低的計劃不一定反映計劃的個人適用性 ; 相反,該評級或許顯示其他計劃更好地開發相同或相似的功能,又或是該計劃可能缺少其他計劃提供的功能,但這些功能並不一定是選擇該強積金計劃的僱主或成員需要的功能。

為確保評級過程持平公正及有誠信,積金評級會嘗試在分佈的範圍內進行評審。儘管在適當的情況下可行使一定程度的自由酌處權,但由於強積金市場競爭激烈,並為強積金成員帶來了更好的體驗,積金評級預期大約一半至三分之二的強積金計劃應已提供卓越或良好的整體價值。

評級標誌

  • MPFR-Logo-2021-CN

  • MPFR-Award MPF Ratings Gold-CN

    金級

    整體上在各項關鍵的評審標準中提供卓越價值的強積金計劃

  • MPFR-Award MPF Ratings Silver-CN

    銀級

    整體上在各項關鍵的評審標準中提供良好價值的強積金計劃

  • MPFR-Award MPF Ratings Bronze-CN

    銅級

    整體上在各項關鍵的評審標準中提供普通價值的強積金計劃

  • MPFR-Award MPF Ratings 5 Year Gold-CN

    連續五年金級

    連續五年獲頒發金級評級的強積金計劃

評級標準

積金評級的評級方法旨在全面地涵蓋強積金計劃提供的產品和服務,用以分析的資料和數據來自公開的途徑以及由強積金計劃直接提供。我們的評級系統覆蓋三個主要範疇,包括投資選擇及回報表現、費用及收費、以及計劃提供的整體服務。我們對這些範疇進行了獨立的定量和定性評審,每個範疇有個別的比重。積金評級亦會向每個被評級的計劃發出問卷調查,並收集計劃的資料和數據以作研究、分析和評審。如被評級的計劃沒有回應問卷調查,或所提供的資料無法被查證,該計劃在受影響的範疇裡將被假定為處於市場中位數之下(如適用)。評審範疇和比重如下:

定量評審

成分基金選擇及投資表現(1年、3年和5年)- 包括但不限於整個計劃的資產加權基金表現(絕對及風險調整後)及可提供的基金選擇

費用及收費(5年)- 包括但不限於資產加權的管理費、已收取的基金開支、以及投資收益與收費比較

65
定性評審

(全年)- 包括但不限於計劃管治、行政效率、向僱主和成員提供的服務、產品設計及教育質素

35
總評分
100

我們以日曆年度作評審期。如欲了解更多評級方法相關的資訊,請聯絡我們

積金評級有限公司

我們對強積金計劃的評審及評審後的評級僅是一般性質,在進行評審時並不考慮任何讀者的目標、財務狀況或需要,我們亦不保證信息的準確性或完整性,因此,在處理這些信息及採取行動前,您應考慮這些信息對您的個人財務目標、狀況及需要是否合適,您亦應向財務顧問索取個人財務建議。在您對本報告中所討論和提及的任何產品作出決定前,您應向產品發行人索取相關的強積金計劃說明書副本,並考慮和研究強積金計劃說明書的内容。

Scroll to Top
Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
訂閱積金評級的通訊
ErrorHere

Ratings Methodology


Ratings Structure

MPF Ratings’ (MPFR) methodology is designed to reflect each scheme’s “Value for Money”. The best “Value for Money” schemes receive MPFR’s GOLD rating. Schemes offering good or fair value receive SILVER and BRONZE ratings respectively.

MPFR believes better value for money schemes generally offer better MPF member experiences. Good investment outcomes together with strong governance, a diversity of fund choices, efficient administration, and superior financial education and use of technology should enable members to maximise their retirement savings within and outside the MPF system.

Notably, lower rated schemes may not necessarily reflect a scheme’s individual suitability. Rather, the rating indicates same or similar scheme features may be better developed in other schemes, or the scheme may be missing features available in other schemes, but not necessarily features required by the employer or member selecting an MPF scheme.

In order to maintain integrity within the rating process, MPF Ratings attempts to rate within a distribution range. While a degree of discretion may be exercised, and owing to the competitive nature of MPF delivering better benefits to MPF members, it's MPFR’s expectation that approximately half to 2/3rds of MPF schemes should demonstrate either best or good value to its members.

Ratings Logos

  • MPFR-Logo-2021-EN

  • MPFR-Award MPF Ratings Gold-EN

    Gold

    An MPF scheme delivering exceptional aggregate value across key assessment criteria

  • MPFR-Award MPF Ratings Silver-EN

    Silver

    An MPF scheme delivering good aggregate value across the key assessment criteria

  • MPFR-Award MPF Ratings Bronze-EN

    Bronze

    An MPF scheme delivering fair aggregate value across key assessment criteria

Assessment Criteria

MPF Ratings’ ratings methodology seeks to comprehensively cover an MPF scheme’s offering. The data assessed covers information both in the public domain as well as aspects which are sourced directly from schemes. Our ratings system covers three main assessment components; Investment Choices and Performance, Fees and Charges, and an assessment of overall services within the schemes. These are reviewed both quantitatively and qualitatively and are individually weighted. Each rated scheme is provided with a Request for Information documents from MPF Ratings to maintain our data. Where a scheme does not respond, or the data provided cannot be substantiated, then the responses will (where appropriate) be assumed to be at the lower half of our universe. Details of the assessment modules and their weightings are as follows:

Quantitative assessment

Investment Choices and Performance (1 year, 3 years and 5 years) – including, but not limited to, whole of scheme asset weighted absolute and risk adjusted performance and available fund choices.
Fees & Charges (5 years) – including, but not limited to, asset weighted stated management fees, fund expenses charged and earnings relative to fees charged to members.

65
Qualitative assessment

(Full year) – including, but not limited to, governance, administration efficiency, member and employer servicing, product design and education quality.

35
Total Assessment
100

Assessment periods are calendar years. Further information on MPFR’s rating methodology can be obtained by contacting us.

MPF Ratings Limited
The assessment we make of schemes and their subsequent rating is of a general nature only and is prepared without taking into account any reader’s objectives, financial situation or needs. The information is not guaranteed to be accurate or complete. Because of this you should, before acting on the information, consider its appropriateness to your own financial objectives, situation and needs and you may wish to obtain personal financial advice on the matter from a financial adviser. Before you make a decision regarding any product discussed in this report you should obtain and consider a copy of the relevant MPF Scheme Brochure from the product issuer.

Scroll to Top
Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Subscribe to the MPF Ratings newsletter
ErrorHere